Easy Roasted Lemon-Garlic Shrimp

I was looking for a super simple, quick but healthy meal to make during the week and I was lucky to find this recipe from Skinnytaste! It seriously was the easiest shrimp meal I had ever put together, plus it was flavorful and delicious. I served it with a simple side dish of orzo and broccoli.

I made this with both fresh and frozen shrimp and it turned out great. (Of course, thaw the frozen shrimp before cooking) I also added some more garlic because me and my fiance love it. Check out the recipe below.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 pounds shrimp, shelled and deveined
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 1 tbsp parsley, chopped

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees (F).
  2. Spray your baking sheets with cooking spray.
  3. Combine the shrimp, garlic, olive oil and red pepper flakes together in a bowl.
  4. Arrange the shrimp in a single layer on the baking sheets. Roast 6-8 minutes or until shrimp turns opaque.
  5. Squeeze lemon over cooked shrimp and garnish with parsley.
Leave a Reply

